Committee – 2014/2015

It is with great honour that The Sri Lankan Association of Geneva (Association) informs you that the Executive Committee of the Association for the year 2014/2015 was appointed by the members, at the Annual General Assembly held on 16 February 2014.

The composition of the Executive Committee is as follows:

  • Surein Peiris   President
  • Janaka Wengappuli   Vice President
  • Lalantha Sirisenage   Secretary
  • Lakshman Lokumarambage   Treasurer


  • Praminda de Almeida   Committee Member
  • Chandana Perera   Committee Member
  • Gamini Dissanayake   Committee Member
  • Aruna Tennekoon   Committee Member
  • Mohommed Shamil Kiyas   Committee Member
  • Velusamy Manahar   Committee Member

We take this opportunity to profusely thank the outgoing committee members for their invaluable dedication towards the activities of the Association during the past two years.

The success of any organization depends on the active participation of the membership. SLAG has been serving as a social and cultural forum for the Sri Lankan community in Geneva and its environs for nearly three decades. We earnestly look forward to your participation in all cultural, social and charitable events organized by the Association this year.

In a bid to gather the much needed momentum for the Association we would like to embark on a ‘membership drive’ this year. It is in this light , that we call upon all Sri Lankans in Geneva and the environs to join our Association. Whilst your support in introducing new members would strengthen the Association we would kindly remind those members who have not paid their subscriptions for this year to do so at your earliest.

We look forward to working closely with you in and believe that your continuous support will further strengthen the Association.

The Last 20 Posts